About the Branch

The Tayside & Fife Branch is the oldest local branch of the Association in Scotland, and was formed in 1968 (when the British Science Festival was last held in Dundee). The Branch Committee organise a number of free local activities for schools and the public.

If you are an Association member in our local area, you will automatically be affiliated to the Branch. If you would like to contribute to the activities of the Branch as a member of our Committee, please contact the Chairman.

The Branch Executive Committee members are:

CHAIR:  Mr. Brian Kelly
SECRETARY: Dr. Brian Williamson
TREASURER: Dr. Iain Murray

A full list of Committee members is shown below:

Ms Heather Barnes
Prof. David Bradley
Mr Brian Carroll
Dr Janet Horrocks
Mr Euan Kelly
Ms. Sheena Pritchard
Mrs. Marian Wain


Minutes of past meetings will be added here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *